Our Members are comprised of a system of providers that promote leading edge technology, safety practices and quality workmanship. It is these Members that allow customers the best possible workers, the best possible products, and the best project results.

Contractor Members


ABC Electric Company

John Whitmer
1012 N. 25th St., Lincoln, NE 68503
Phone: (402) 435-3514
Fax: (402) 435-6091
E-mail: johnw@abcelectric.net
Web site: http://abcelectric.net

ABC Electric, Inc.

Tom Repeliers
5675 McPherson Ave., Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Phone: (402) 322-4590
Fax: (402) 322-2591
E-mail: tom@abcelectriccb.com
Web site: abcelectriccb.com

A/C Lightning Protection, Inc.

Tyler Baumert
2299 Hwy 275, West Point, NE 68788
Phone: (402) 372-9087
Fax: (402) 372-9034
E-mail: tyler@aclightningprotection.com
Web site: www.aclightningprotection.com

Baxter-Kenworthy

Jeff Meurrens
4600 S. 76th Cir, Omaha, NE 68127
Phone: (402) 339-2270
Fax: (402) 339-9243
E-mail: jmeurrens@baxterkenworthy.com
Web site: www.baxterkenworthy.com

Commonwealth Electric – Omaha

Omaha Location:
Neil Davidson, Branch Manager
4225 South 89th Street, Omaha, NE 68127
Phone: (402) 331-1414
Fax: (402) 331-9377
E-mail: ndavidson@commonwealthelectric.com

Lincoln Location:
Dave Firestone
5321 N. 70th St., Lincoln, NE 68507
Phone: (402) 474-1341
Fax: (402) 474-0114
E-mail: dfirestone@commonwealthelectric.com
Mike King
E-mail: mking@commonwealthelectric.com

Kearney Location:
Gary Demmel, Branch Manager
1917 Central Ave., Kearney, NE 68845
Phone: (308) 234-6950
Fax: (308) 234-2362
E-mail: gdemmel@commonwealthelectric.com
Anthony Brown, Service Manager
E-mail: abrown@commonwealthelectric.com

Columbus Location:
Gary Demmel, Senior Vice President
472 26th Ave., Columbus, NE 68601
Phone: (402) 563-9334
Cell: (402) 699-0376
Fax: (402) 563-0644
E-mail: gdemmel@commonwealthelectric.com
Jake Gable, Branch Manager
Cell: (402) 505-1593
E-mail: jgable@commonwealthelectric.com

Web site: www.commonwealthelectric.com

Downs Electric

Dan Downs
1808 Madison St., Omaha, NE 68107
Phone: (402) 733-3080
Fax: (402) 733-3800
E-mail: dan@downselectric.net

Electric Company of Omaha

Dan Smith
2132 S. 156th Circle, Omaha, NE 68130
Phone: (402) 346-1881
Fax: (402) 346-6524
E-mail: dsmith@ecoo.com
Web site: www.ecomaha.com

Gatchell Electric

Gary Reeve
8416 N. 29th St., Omaha, NE 68112
Phone: (402) 451-3900
Fax: (402) 453-7449
E-mail: gelectric7@qwestoffice.net
Facebook: www.facebook.com/GatchellElectric

Gregg Electric

Doug Cratsenberg
3521 N. 22nd St., Lincoln, NE 68521
Phone: (402) 476-6463
Fax: (402) 476-6491
E-mail: info@greggelectric.net
Web site: www.greggelectric.net

Hiller Electric

John Hiller
5404 Dayton St., Omaha, NE 68117
Phone: (402) 339-0524
Fax: (402) 331-3660
E-mail: john@hillerelectric.com
Web site: www.hillerelectric.com

Hy-Electric

Paul Scheel
4590 N. 48th, Lincoln, NE 68504
Phone: (402) 466-6606
Fax: (402) 464-1575
E-mail: pascheel@hy-electric.com
Web site: hy-electric.com

Miller Electric

Ray Bruegman
2501 Saint Mary’s Ave., Omaha, NE 68105
Phone: (402) 235-1820
Fax: (402) 341-1141
E-mail: rayb@millerelectric.com
Web site: www.millerelect.com

National Electric

John Milota
4115 S. 57th St., Omaha, NE 68117
Phone: (402) 341-4008
Fax: (402) 422-1806
E-mail: johniii@nationalelectric.org
Rick Milota
E-mail: rick@nationalelectric.org

OK Electric

John McMahon
3112 S. 67th St., Omaha, NE 68106
Phone: (402) 393-8200
Fax: (402) 393-0269
E-mail: john.mcmahon@okelectric.net
Web site: www.okelectric.net

Omaha Electric Service, Inc.

Omaha Location:
Pete Osentoski
8506 Madison, Omaha, NE 68127
Phone: 402-597-3040
Fax: 402-597-2992
E-mail: posentoski@omahaelectric.com

Iowa Location:
1220 35th Avenue
Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Phone: 712-366-0588
Fax: 712-366-0757

Web site: www.omahaelectric.com

Ortmeier Technical Service, Inc.

Tim Ortmeier
300 N. Second St., P.O. Box 157, Yutan, NE 68073
Phone: (402) 657-1913
Fax: (402) 625-2295

Thompson Electric

Kevin Lytle
3505 S. 61st Ave. Circle, Omaha, NE 68106
Phone: (402) 891-9480
Fax: (402) 891-9463
E-mail: klytle@tec-corp.com
Web site: www.thompsonelectriccompany.com

NECA Committees and Members

NECA Board of Directors

Allan Hale, Director; Rick Milota, Governor; Mike King, President; Pete Osentoski; Kevin Lytle; Roger Knobbe; John Whitmer, President – L; Cory Morris

Inside Labor Management

Allan Hale; Ray Bruegman; Neil Davidson; John Hiller; John McMahon; Rick Milota; Dan Downs; Dan Smith

Residential Labor Management

John Hiller; Pete Osentoski; Kevin Lytle; Allan Hale

Low Voltage Labor Management

Chris Gall; Tom Parks; Dan Smith; Allan Hale

Lighting Protection Labor Management

Allan Hale; Tyler Baumert; Steve Schwer

Greater NE Labor Management

Jake Gable; Allan Hale; Kevin Lytle

Local 265 Labor Management Group

Mike King; Paul Scheel; Doug Cratsenberg; John Whitmer; Allan Hale

Building Committee Group/LMCC #22

Allan Hale; Rick Milota; Jeff Meurrens

Greater NE Apprenticeship Committee

Jake Gable; Kevin Lytle; Allan Hale; Clayton Anderson