Our Members are comprised of a system of providers that promote leading edge technology, safety practices and quality workmanship. It is these Members that allow customers the best possible workers, the best possible products, and the best project results.

Contractor Members


ABC Electric Company

John Whitmer
1012 N. 25th St., Lincoln, NE 68503
Phone: (402) 435-3514
Fax: (402) 435-6091
E-mail: johnw@abcelectric.net
Web site: http://abcelectric.net

ABC Electric, Inc.

Tom Respeliers
5675 McPherson Ave., Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Phone: (402) 322-4590
Fax: (402) 322-2591
E-mail: tom@abcelectriccb.com
Web site: abcelectriccb.com

A/C Lightning Protection, Inc.

Tyler Baumert
2299 Hwy 275, West Point, NE 68788
Phone: (402) 372-9087
Fax: (402) 372-9034
E-mail: tyler@aclightningprotection.com
Web site: www.aclightningprotection.com

Baxter-Kenworthy

Jeff Meurrens
4600 S. 76th Cir, Omaha, NE 68127
Phone: (402) 339-2270
Fax: (402) 339-9243
E-mail: jmeurrens@baxterkenworthy.com
Web site: www.baxterkenworthy.com

Commonwealth Electric – Omaha

Omaha Location:
Neil Davidson, Vice President
4225 South 89th Street, Omaha, NE 68127
Phone: (402) 331-1414
Fax: (402) 331-9377
E-mail: ndavidson@commonwealthelectric.com

Lincoln Location:
Micah Edson, Branch Manager
5321 N. 70th St., Lincoln, NE 68507
Phone: (402) 474-1341
Fax: (402) 474-0114
E-mail: medson@commonwealthelectric.com

Kearney Location:
Jacob Svoboda, Sr. Project Manager
1917 Central Ave., Kearney, NE 68845
Phone: (308) 234-6950
Fax: (308) 234-2362
E-mail: jsvoboda@commonwealthelectric.com

Columbus Location:
Jake Gable, Vice President
472 26th Ave., Columbus, NE 68601
Phone: (402) 563-9334
Fax: (402) 563-0644
E-mail: jgable@commonwealthelectric.com

Web site: www.commonwealthelectric.com

Electric Company of Omaha

Dan Smith
2132 S. 156th Circle, Omaha, NE 68130
Phone: (402) 346-1881
Fax: (402) 346-6524
E-mail: dsmith@ecoo.com
Web site: www.ecomaha.com

Gatchell Electric

Gary Reeve
8416 N. 29th St., Omaha, NE 68112
Phone: (402) 451-3900
Fax: (402) 453-7449
E-mail: gelectric7@qwestoffice.net
Facebook: www.facebook.com/GatchellElectric

Gregg Electric

Doug Cratsenberg
3521 N. 22nd St., Lincoln, NE 68521
Phone: (402) 476-6463
Fax: (402) 476-6491
E-mail: info@greggelectric.net
Web site: www.greggelectric.net

Hiller Electric

Nate Hiller
5404 Dayton St., Omaha, NE 68117
Phone: (402) 339-0524
Fax: (402) 331-3660
E-mail: nhiller@hillerelectric.com
Web site: www.hillerelectric.com

Hy-Electric

Paul Scheel
4590 N. 48th, Lincoln, NE 68504
Phone: (402) 466-6606
Fax: (402) 464-1575
E-mail: pascheel@hy-electric.com
Web site: hy-electric.com

Miller Electric

Ray Bruegman
2501 Saint Mary’s Ave., Omaha, NE 68105
Phone: (402) 341-6479
Fax: (402) 341-1141
E-mail: rayb@millerelect.com
Web site: www.millerelect.com

National Electric

4115 S. 57th St., Omaha, NE 68117
Phone: (402) 341-4008
Fax: (402) 422-1806
Rick Milota
E-mail: rick@nationalelectric.org
John Milota
E-mail: johniii@nationalelectric.org

Omaha Electric Service, Inc.

Omaha Location:
John Lepak, Owner
8506 Madison, Omaha, NE 68127
Phone: 402-597-3040
Fax: 402-597-2992
E-mail: jlepak@omahaelectric.com
Web site: www.omahaelectric.com

Ortmeier Technical Service, Inc.

Tim Ortmeier
300 N. Second St., P.O. Box 157, Yutan, NE 68073
Phone: (402) 657-1913
Fax: (402) 625-2295

Thompson Electric

Todd Becker
3505 S. 61st Ave. Circle, Omaha, NE 68106
Phone: (605) 331-4588
Fax: (402) 891-9463
E-mail: todd.becker@thompsonknows.com
Web site: www.thompsonelectriccompany.com

NECA Committees and Members

NECA Board of Directors

Allan Hale, Director; Rick Milota, Governor of the Board; Neil Davidson, President of the Board; Paul Scheel, President – Lincoln Division; Craig Langfeldt, President – Omaha Division; Todd Becker; Micah Edson; Jeff Meurrens

Inside Labor Management

Allan Hale; Ray Bruegman; Neil Davidson; Todd Becker; Jeff Meurrens; Rick Milota; Tim Ortmeier; Dan Smith

Residential Labor Management

Nate Hiller; Pete Osentoski; Todd Becker; Allan Hale

Low Voltage Labor Management

Chris Gall; Tom Parks; Dan Smith; Allan Hale

Lightning Protection Labor Management

Allan Hale; Tyler Baumert; Steve Schwer

Greater NE Labor Management

Jake Gable; Allan Hale; Todd Becker; Jacob Svoboda

Local 265 Labor Management Group

Micah Edson; Paul Scheel; Doug Cratsenberg; Allan Hale; John Whitmer

Building Committee Group/LMCC #22

Allan Hale; Rick Milota; Jeff Meurrens

Greater NE Apprenticeship Committee

Jake Gable; Todd Becker; Allan Hale; Travis Limper; Jacob Svoboda